LaunchBox Community Forums

Frameset and frames page names please

MerlinArcade

I don't know much about xaml but I used to be a web designer 20 years ago so I learned basic HTML back then and looking at a video where Jason shows some xaml code, I might be able to basically figure out the xaml files I need to change to get the theme that I want.

My first question is regarding FRAMESETS.

In HTML, we use multiple HTML pages as frames and 1 main HTML page called frameset that will define with height and width in pixels or % of each frame inside the frameset.

For example, I took this theme here and I can clearly see that this page is a combination of 3 frames and I divided them like so.

LB1.jpgI can see that the left frame (Frame 1) is where the wheel code will be located. Frame 2 on the top right is where we will see some basic game text info and the bottom right Frame 3 is where we will load the game box covers.

How am I doing? Am I getting close to what you guys do here?

If so then can you tell me in which directory they are, the names of these 3 frames that we see here but also the name of the xaml page used as the overall frameset page which will determine the height and width of these 3 frames.

I should be able to do the rest after that...

Thanks

Merlin

@MerlinArcade Hi 

What your showing is Default Vertical theme and the PlatformWheel4FiltersView.xaml each element as you can see has its grid co-ordinates such as coverflow which is in Grid.Column="0".  As @CriticalCid pointed out watch the video he linked to, I would also read the Documentation.pdf inside the Launchbox themes folder for descriptions of elements etc.

1     <coverFlow:FlowControl x:Name="FlowControl" HorizontalAlignment="Stretch" VerticalAlignment="Stretch" Grid.Column="0" CoverFactory="{Binding CoverFactory}" ImageType="Clear Logo" CurveAmount="0" CameraZPosition="2.85" VisibleCount="16" PageSize="6" Spacing="1.05" ItemZPosition="1.05" SelectedItemZPosition="2.0" />
    (Line 22)