LaunchBox Community Forums

Can't close eSPXe without confrimation

DeckardCain

Hello,

I'm new to LaunchBox and recently bought the license for BigBox and have been having a blast so far!

I am running into an issue with the ePSXe emulator tho. When I try to close the game using the hotkeys on the controller, I'm getting the message below.

I tried setting up Retorarch and Mednafen as alternative emulators, but both of these emulators are incompatible with some of my ROMS.

Has anyone found a solution for this? I see some people recommending to turn the setting off, however I do not see it in any of the menus for ePSXe.

Thanks in advance!

epsxe exit.png

Wow, such a quick reply!

RetroArch is very appealing. I would have like to get it working but I would need to re-downlad most of my roms since it only loads ROMs in the ISO or BIN/CUE format. This is not an option for me.

When looking in ePSXe's options I do not see anything for this prompt. Below is a screen recording that I uploaded to YouTube.

EDIT: Pressing the controller hotkey to exit a second time does not work.

Edited by DeckardCain

That's odd. I don't use ePSXe on a regular basis, someone told me about it in the options and it had worked for some people. It might be a specific version, or one of the latest versions. I've also tested Controller Automation in situations where a confirmation screen pops up and that did work for me at one point too... I tried to double check stuff, but ePSXe crashes on me.

So, RetroArch does have a higher requirement for disc rips, but I think it's a good thing. If they're in other formats, they're generally not worth it. You need a cue sheet or a ccd file along sine a bin or an iso (almost always bin). A Trurip or Redump set would be what you're looking for.

36 minutes ago, DeckardCain said:

Wow, such a quick reply!