LaunchBox Community Forums

Help doing a Video remover

goyetus

Hello,  Im a 25 years old dev.

I was looking into all the launchbox files for any xml including Paths to Media  (images and video).   No luck for me.

Im trying to do a standalone app  to delete all video files from roms deleted in the system. 

My work,  will be faster if I have one xml with the routes for media,  but seems hardcoded inside the Launchbox system  (at least,  I can not find any xml with image or video path data).

Could you help me?   If there is no metadata ,  I will assume to do my app with search by exact filename and directory,  but xml will help.

Regards!!!

Thanks for  your help,  but it seems I must code the hard way.

Scan rom folder and compare 1:1 to video folder.   Regards!!!

I dont understand why this function is not available in Launchbox,  you have all code from "remove images" ,  that is a little more complex than deleting only 1 or 2 videos per rom.

Regards

Edited by goyetus

On 8/6/2018 at 8:47 PM, goyetus said:

Thanks for  your help,  but it seems I must code the hard way.

Scan rom folder and compare 1:1 to video folder.   Regards!!!

I dont understand why this function is not available in Launchbox,  you have all code from "remove images" ,  that is a little more complex than deleting only 1 or 2 videos per rom.

Regards

Don't know if it could help you guys but the way I remove or I should rather say 'keep' the video files from a platform is by dragging all videos in the location where the rom files are stored, this way I can easily see which ones to delete as the names of the rom files are identical to the names of the videos, at least that is the way I set it up. 

1 hour ago, Mr. RetroLust said: