LaunchBox Community Forums

Big box on 4k tv

MrBrac

This sounds like a specific monitor resolution issue. In nvidia control panel you can specify different resolutions for different monitors, make sure its set to the correct resolution for the monitor, also if you go to the "adjust desktop size and position" try setting scaling to GPU and check the box to overide the scaling method and see if that helps. I would assume AMD's control panel has similar options but i have no experience with that.

image.thumb.png.8de4c345aeb68a4045bddb18d6746015.png

12 minutes ago, neil9000 said:

This sounds like a specific monitor resolution issue. In nvidia control panel you can specify different resolutions for different monitors, make sure its set to the correct resolution for the monitor, also if you go to the "adjust desktop size and position" try setting scaling to GPU and check the box to overide the scaling method and see if that helps. I would assume AMD's control panel has similar options but i have no experience with that.

Hi, thanks for feedback but with my setup (R5 2400G + Vega11 IGPU) in AMD Control Panel setting is also called GPU Scailng but that does not make any difference at all still only 1/4 of the second screen (TV) is being showed up

5 hours ago, neil9000 said:

I got nvidia 1080ti here and my monitor is already set up for HDR 4k its 4k30HZ. Its not issue with my set up as games already work on my tv with my + 3 monitors. Its issue with Big Box.

5 hours ago, MrBrac said:

I got nvidia 1080ti here and my monitor is already set up for HDR 4k its 4k30HZ. Its not issue with my set up as games already work on my tv with my + 3 monitors. Its issue with Big Box.