LaunchBox Community Forums

Looking for some information on a Launchbox arcade project...

FormulaFox

Hello, all. I've not really used Launchbox much, just some experimentation with it now and then, but I've been impressed enough to decide to use it as a basis for an arcade cabinet project. Two, in fact, but only one is relevant here. It's a bit of an oddball, but I think it's an interesting idea to try. This might actually be a bit much for "noob" help, but as I have limited experience it nonetheless seemed appropriate. But if there's a better subforum for a thread of this nature, PLEASE move the thread to it - I have no desire to clutter up the wrong forum.

In any case, the main thing I want to know is what I can expect to get running on Launchbox via my chosen hardware. This is where things get interesting - this project is a mini bartop arcade cabinet that will mostly be self-fabricated, and the hardware was chosen for the reasons of repurposing old hardware. The hardware? Well, it's an old Windows 10 tablet. Yes, a Windows 10 TABLET. Specifically, an Ematic EWT826BK (specs can be found here: https://ematic.us/product/ematic-8-hd-windows-10-tablet-32gb-with-wifi-intel-atom-z3735g-processor-docking-keyboard-ewt826bk/ )

This obviously isn't a top-line computer - it's close to a Raspberry Pi 3 B+ in performance specs(it's major benefit over the Pi is not mentioned on the page; it's CPU can boost itself by 0.5GHz when stressed), but the idea behind this project is that I can easily install/remove it from the cabinet in case I ever need it for something else(it IS my emergency backup tablet). The main question is, like I said before, what can I expect to emulate on this? Is the RAM enough to handle things beyond the Pi or am I limited to about the same level?