LaunchBox Community Forums

Script To launch DesMume in fullscreen automatically with LaunchBox.

Script To launch DesMume in fullscreen automatically with LaunchBox.

View File

Hi,

I made this script to start DeSmuMe (Stand-alone. Not RetroArch) in fullscreen automatically.

These are the steps for using the script:

1) Extract the attached file "desmume.zip" in the folder where you have the executable of the emulator. 

2) Open "desmume.vbs" with a text editor and replace "DeSmuME_0.9.11_x86.exe" with your executable file name. Save the file "desmume.vbs"

3) On launchbox go to Tools / Manage Emulators, select your DeSmuMe emulator and click Edit.

4) In "Emulator Application Path" select "desmume.vbs" file (Filter All Files in Browse) instead of the emulator executable.

In "Default command-line parameters" enter "/rompath:"

Check the option "No space before ROM"

Click okdesmume.png

4) Play Little Red Riding Hood's Zombie BBQ B| (If you bought it )

I'm a noob in vbscript, if you know an easier way to solve this problem, tips are welcome.

(Sorry for bad Great Britainnnish)

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

@katsu For the first message you can uncheck "Always..." and click open it won't pop up there after with Open/Cancel dialog and the second screenshot error is because the script specified "DeSmuME_0.9.11_x86.exe" as the exe and your doesn't match the one in your DeSmuME folder. Change that to match your DeSmuME exe and you will be fine.

@CoinTos I did specify it as what you instructed but its still having the same error...

k4fmg7.jpg

BTW this is how it looks like on Edit Emulator Page

255qlo1.jpg

And this is how it looks like in the associated platforms tab...

331hxk6.jpg

Edited by katsu

@CoinTos OMG I got it working bro thank you so much! xD I suffered a lot of sleepless nights figuring this out and thanks to you it's finally fix :D