LaunchBox Community Forums

Any way to specify retroarch shaders for the device?

Tony

Still searching but being a noob, I just learned there's a way to switch shaders using "m" or whatever you set. It didn't work for me but I may have to change my config file in some way. I'll keep searching and update when I figure it out.

Edit: Still no luck. Maybe tomorrow. 

Edited by Tony

@Tony to cycle through shader presets you have to either save the shader which will make a copy of the preset inside the root shader folder or you can copy and paste the ones you want to use in the same location and then you can cycle through them with your keyboard or your controller if you setup the hot keys for it.

What I would do is duplicate your Gambatte_Libretro.dll (or whatever it's called) and rename the duplicate to "Gamebatte_Libretro_Color.dll" (or whatever you want) and then update your Retroarch emulator entry in LB to direct your Game Boy Color platform to that .dll instead of the normal one - now the two can have their shaders set separately. Load up a Game Boy game and set your shader. Load up a Game Boy Color game and set your shader. Done.

Normally I would just create an entirely separate "emulator" entry in LB for the purposes of dividing out certain options that I want to be able to quickly switch between (as mentioned in the post below) but so long as you have Game Boy and Game Boy Color divided into separate platforms, you wouldn't even need to do that - that method is what I use when I want to divide out the same platform for a number of different options.

9 hours ago, Zombeaver said: