LaunchBox Community Forums

Theme ideas: for those without the skill but with all the ideas.

qu1r0s

Hey guys, i don't know if there is another thread like this one on here. I have an idea for a theme but i can't get it myself (and i tried with visual studio), so i was thinking that maybe those with the ideas but not the skill, can express them here and if anyone have the time to do it (or if anyone wants to),  our ideas may become a reality.

I love themes with big videos and also love themes with backgrounds, so i've been using Grila's work in Translucent, amazing as all his themes. That said i've thought in a couple of views for a new one. I don't even know if this is possible but here we go, don't kill me for the bad quality of the images, i'm new with photosop.

1º View: a game view, without a wheel but you can add one (with 3 to 5 games), also  i would like to see the cover or 3D cover but i didn't know where to place it. The icons are missing, i would like them below the publisher. We can look for another place for the genre, and place there the name. This view is based in some images i saw on year in review section in Letterboxd.

5a942f82d1b52_Sinttulo-3.thumb.jpg.f8bb1c405d6e30db168519919dbe176b.jpg2º View: selected game view with no information and the options at the bottom of the screen, and a 16:9 format video.

gamedetail.thumb.jpg.0339ead18cbd7cb0a3be5ae32e81e00c.jpgI will try to make the theme by miself if no one is interested, but this will take months or maybe more. I'm not a designer and i did this in a few minutes so is just preliminary and basic.

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hey @shro2016 , firts of all thank you for your interest on the theme! i love your themes nesicaxlive and griddle boxview.