LaunchBox Community Forums

Visual Pinball Joytokey Batch Ultra Noob

spyksaturn

Hi everyone. Been a while since I've been able to get on here. I have found bits of information on this topic that for a complete newb the basics are missing. Basically what I am trying to do is get joytokey to start and end any time I open a visual pinball game through LB. So far what I know is a batch file needs to be made in order to get joy to key to exit when exiting the game because a script will only start joytokey and not exit upon leaving the game. I don't know if it makes a difference but I did have to turn off each tables association with an emulator to get it to launch properly so none of them have an "emulator" per say through launchbox because it won't auto launch the game and instead brings up the emulator as if I am loading the table and still need to hit play to start the table. My assumption then is I may have to do that for each game that is unless I can script it to go through the emulator and automatically hit play after the table loads like it does without the emulator association. Cool with it either way, just don't know the nitty gritty.

Lets assume I know what has to be done terminology wise but that I don't know how to do any of it (writing scripts, creating the batch file proper, ect.)
I can say that I had to make quite a few batch files for my dreamcast library and the CDI I believe (its been a while) so I know the basics of running the batch program by putting what you want made into a batch file into the proper folder with the batch program but lets assume here that 

- I don't know how to write scripts (very little programer knowledge)
- I don't know how to specifically make a batch file for anything but the mentioned up above
- Am not sure how to direct everything properly afterwords to make sure launchbox is reading everything right (ex. do I just redirect to the batch file instead of the "tablename".exe file?)