LaunchBox Community Forums

Increase font size for game details

AlphaUMi

Hi! I'm trying to increase the font size of games details (description) for certain custom themes, because I find it just a little small. Only the game details font size, not the other components of the layout. I searched the file structure of custom themes, and there are several xaml files, and xml files too. I'm not a complete noob in editing code, I just would like to know which file(s) and, most importantly, which line(s) do I have to edit in order to achieve what I said. Could someone be of help on this regard? Thanks in advance!

The two files you need are in \\LaunchBox\Themes\{THEME_NAME}\Views. You want FiltersDetailView.xaml for the platform details, and GameDetailsView.xaml for the Game Details. Depending on which theme changes where the change needs to be in those files. Basically you're looking for TextBlock elements and just need to type "FontSize="x"" (without the outer quotes, and replacing x with the size you want) in the element.

• Like 2

3 hours ago, AlphaUMi said:

increase the font size of games details (description)

The game 'description' is what you have listed in Notes.  And like you said, it's part of the Game Details.  The view you want to look into (and edit) is the GameDetailsView.   ../LaunchBox/Themes/your_theme_to_edit/Views/GameDetailsView.xaml

In that xaml, search for Text="{Binding Path=Notes}"  Using the Default theme as an example, you'll find the first (of 2) hits on line 92

image.thumb.png.593630da40a8ed03b6765691b3e42bcd.png

On that same line, scroll over until you see FontSize="{Binding Converter={StaticResource ScaleConverter}, ConverterParameter='30'}".  Chances are in the custom theme you're editing it's not using the converters.  So it may simply be FontSize="30".  Either way, 30 is the value that you want to adjust.  Do the same on other lines that have Text="{Binding Path=Notes}" (if applicable).