LaunchBox Community Forums

Daphne/Singe Emulator Fullscreen

rrichter

ok so I have zero experience with daphne/singe emulation.  I got time travel and emulator from a download and its preset up to run.  just click the timetravler.bat file and fires up.  my problem is when trying to run it I cant get it to go fullscreen and really cant find and thing on this.  any help would be great.  I'm running this in launchbox but I just created a fake emulator and directed the exe at the bat file so it fires right up.  so I cant and any command lines under emulator

Screenshot (1).png

Edited by rrichter

Ok I am not too up on Time Traveler itself but if you are going through Daphne itself but you find out how to make a bat file for a game by doing this.

Open your DaphneLoader.exe click the Configure button and go to the Advanced tab. The bottom drop down menu "Display command line", set this to Enabled, click apply and ok. Now when you start that game it is going to popup with a bunch of text, select it all and copy. The game will launch but just exit back out.

I have done this for several Daphne games to generate batch files and they all work. Here is the batch file I have for Dragon's Lair

daphne.exe lair vldp -framefile H:\Emulation\Roms\Daphne\vldp\lair\lair.txt -blend -ignore_aspect_ratio -blank_searches -precache -min_seek_delay 1000 -seek_frames_per_ms 20 -homedir H:\Emulation\Roms\Daphne -fastboot -bank 0 11011001 -bank 1 00100111 -nocrc -noissues -noserversend -sound_buffer 2048 -fullscreen -x 1600 -y 1200

so it not exactly daphne from what I understand(there is no daphneloader.exe in the folder), I have that emulator also.  this is daphne singe emulator that in the folder, it wont let me open the daphne exe it says I have a bad command line then if I just click the bat file it loads the game.  ive dealt a little with the main daphne emulator but ive never seen this before

Screenshot (3).png

• 3 years later...