LaunchBox Community Forums

Having problems with Project64 & PPSSPP

Beastachu

I followed the tutorials, & dug a bit through the forums, but I still don't understand what I'm doing wrong.

I can't get games to load up on Project64 2.3, or PPSSPP. Whenever I click a 64 game on LB's menu, it opens P64, but there's a small error window that tells me nothing. Untitled.thumb.png.a3a8770f8d4d42cd4960f8a6a65c020c.png

PPSSPP I have a similar problem with, except instead it simply blinks the emulator on then immediately closes it.

What am I doing wrong?

Huh, that's odd. If they're both failing, then you might potentially be missing a dependency? Assuming all the paths are correct, and you're not using any command line parameters, then it should work. Neither require BIOS, and without an actual error it could be anything and everything.

for the record, I'm a noob, so I'll honestly admit I have no idea what I'm talking about rly. Just what others have said.
That being said, I read on a thread on stand alone posts that some emulators weren't able to support loading roms directly, and that they might require some default command line parameters. However, I haven't found any mention of these 2 emulators & what said command line parameters would be, so IDK if that might be the problem.

Also, what's a dependency?

Edited by Beastachu