LaunchBox Community Forums

Adjust dynamic marquee on ultrawide- FIXED!!

imagamejunky

EDIT- FIXED WITH NEW BETA!  AWESOME

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

Hi, I'm new to Launchbox. My first post.

After reading and watching videos I’ve decided to make the front end switch on my cabinet to Launchbox/Bigbox from Hyperspin/EDS/Hypermarquee. I paid for the subscription only after reading that bigbox will natively allow for a dynamic marquee. This is fantastic! However, I cannot find any options for the marquee. I’m using an LG ultrawide monitor as my marquee monitor. So far I’ve been unable to figure out how to move/adjust the images for the marquee. In Hypermarquee this is completely simple. You can drag the image and it will save. You can also set the image resolution size. Please tell me there is a way to adjust this image in bigbox. I need to be able to fill the entire screen on the ultrawide. Please also tell me how to choose exactly which image or video I want to be displayed on the marquee monitor.

Please advise.

Thanks

Nick “junky” 

Edited by imagamejunky

Sorry to say but currently LB/BB does not allow you to set an image size preferences for your images. I suggest clicking the issues/request link in the header of the site and creating a BitBucket request for this be sure to vote for your own ticket.

Thanks for the response.

Man that sucks. I guess I’ll need to stick with hyperspin until this is changed. Wish I would have known before paying.

Will you please let me know where to at least find the black background for the marquee? Maybe I can change that so that it will at least cover the whole screen. I can’t find it.

thanks again

I’ve been using LB for a week now and I love it!

I have a temporary workaround for my ulatrawide marquee problem.