LaunchBox Community Forums

Populating Playlist after selecting Platform

Hello All,

I am new to the Launchbox/Big Box community and I am still learning. I am running into an issue that is really ticking me off. I am currently running the Unified Theme for BigBox and can't seem to find a way to populate the Mame auto generated Playlist after selecting the "Arcade" platform. Is this even possible? Currently when I select the "Arcade" platform it loads all of the roms that are for that platform. I would love to actually have the "Arcade" platform load the playlist so that I can choose a game to play based on my playlist. 

Thank you.

If you right click a playlist and edit it in Launchbox you can set where you want it to show up by editing the Parents tab. Additionally, there is a check box on the details tab you can check to have the playlist included with platforms. This will change how BigBox displays it also. 

Screen Shot 2019-05-07 at 7.58.27 AM.png

Screen Shot 2019-05-07 at 7.59.42 AM.png

• Like 1

• 2 months later...

Hi @Retro808

Trying to figure out exactly how this works, I'm also using the Unified Theme and i want my default view to be platforms. Once i select the platform "Arcade" i want to see the playlists as sub-categories on a wheel instead of a confusing list of over 2800 games. I hope this is indeed possible, and sorry if it's actually very simple and i'm just being a complete NOOB.

Thanks in advance.

4 minutes ago, Azzman1000 said:

Hi @Retro808

Trying to figure out exactly how this works, I'm also using the Unified Theme and i want my default view to be platforms. Once i select the platform "Arcade" i want to see the playlists as sub-categories on a wheel instead of a confusing list of over 2800 games. I hope this is indeed possible, and sorry if it's actually very simple and i'm just being a complete NOOB.

Thanks in advance.