LaunchBox Community Forums

Errors during ROM import and long import times

xM0RKx

Hello there friends,

I'm new to LaunchBox and I'm having an issue importing my games.  I'm starting with my NES ROMs of which I have over 2000.  I ran the import for about 5 hours and when I checked on it I was only to the D's.  I was also showing over 500 errors.  I've attached a screenshot of some of there errors I was getting.  They all seem to follow the same two formats...

Could not download image http://images.launchbox-app.com/<filename.png> for <game name>: RushDownloader failed to download file.

Could not download image http://api.gamesdbase.com/<filename.png> for <game name>: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not... (the error message goes on)

The only think I could think to do was make sure all communication from both launchbox and bigbox was allowed through windows firewall.  I added those rules and I'm still having the same issue.

My system information:   Lenovo m700 tiny, intel i3 3.2 Ghz, 8 Gigs RAM, 1 Tb Samsung 870 EVO SSD, Windows 10

Are these errors just typical?  If not, does anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?  I'd like to be able to import my games without it taking multiple days per system platform.

Thanks buds

2101504513_LaunchBoxImportErrors.thumb.png.52d89e408d3a3fad313e4b637cb9b4e0.png

Edited by xM0RKx

18 minutes ago, C-Beats said:

Could you get me the entire message of "A connection attempt failed because the conneted party...". It looks like your internet connection is cutting out during the import process.

The full message for the second error type is...

Could not download image http://api.gamesdbase.com/<filename.png> for <game name>: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond.