LaunchBox Community Forums

Launchbox Has Passed Hyperspin

Lordmonkus

On 24/09/2016 at 9:06 AM, ALIE said:

voted as well nice seeing LB take the lead.

it really has surpassed Hyperspin and the rest.

sure has in every way, don't get me wrong hyperspin was gold until the developer went on a very long hiatus when he lost interest in the project and basically since then it was other devs making poor patches to make things work, good on jason and the team for constant development of launchbox 

Launchbox is the way to go! The things you can do with this is unbelievable! In my eyes its worth spending the money because the developers just constantly find more ways to make it more better and easier to use!

Hyperspin you could almost say needs a rebuild!! At the moment everything needs to be done manually when you're adding new systems, artwork, videos, roms etc....I was a noob to all this 12 months ago and took me a long time to full understand and master it! Launchbox I would recommend to all new users to the scene, and it does most of the work for you! besides setting up emulators.

Edited by frasto90

2 minutes ago, mameau said:

most defiantly easier, i remember with hyperspin it was painful as you had to work with modules etc, at least now with retroarch handling a lot of emulation process it makes it even easier also

Also glad that rocket launcher works well together with launchbox, makes all other emulators run much better!!

• Like 1

• 1 month later...

I have built many Hyperspin cabinets and got a big one on the way. I have it all on a 5TB drive so I think converting over won't be a problem at all. Just tired of the lack of widesceen support among other things. So many hours of my life has been dedicated to this front end. It's a black abyss that sucks you in.  I think I'll just grab another 5TB drive to see how LB plays out in a cabinet setting. How is the support for the Mayflash Dolphin Bar on LB?

Edited by Boomerps2