LaunchBox Community Forums

Exiting Games/Emulators

asantosjr

Hi guys!

I am very new to emulation gaming and I am having trouble to configure the controls to exit the games/emulator.
I builded a Bartop Arcade and in it I don't have a keyboard or mouse... at least I don't wanna have one.Bartop.thumb.jpeg.ee8a70a8d29b5a08df18a30466e2e4fa.jpeg
I also configured the controller automation on Big Box to close the active windows, but this only works to some emulators.
On CEMU, when this combo keys are pressed it changes to window mode and I have to close clicking X or ALT+F4. Some emulators nothing happen, and the only way to switch games is rebooting the machine.
How you guys configured to exit the game/emulator in machines that doesn't have keyboard and/or mouse?

Thanks!

Thanks for replying!

I was using this. his is how my AHK look like:

Run, D:\nomousy\nomousy.exe /hide

; This section closes CEMU when pressing Escape
$Esc::
{
    Run, D:\nomousy\nomousy.exe
        Process, Close, {{{StartupEXE}}}
}

Also I launch the game with the "-f -g" parameters... And when I use my buttons combination to close the active windows, the game go into windowed mode and it not closes.
Any idea? Thanks

Then you will have to modify the script to execute when you press a joystick button. Here is mine:

#NoEnv

; Exit
4Joy17::
   SetKeyDelay, -1, 100
   Send !{enter}
   Sendinput {Alt Down}
   Sendinput {F}
   Send {down 1}
   Sendinput {E}
   Sendinput {Alt Up}
Return

I don't want to force quit CEMU (Alt+F4) so i wrote the above script. It goes into windowed mode and quits CEMU through the File menu.

The script is executed when i press button 17 on my 4th controller - you can use my script or add your own between 4Joy17 and Return above. Change 4Joy17 to your own preferred joystick/button.

Edited by Crush

• 6 months later...