LaunchBox Community Forums

Platforms background

alvinicoogh

2 hours ago, alvinicoogh said:

Please help me, I'm a real noob!

With all big box themes I can't display a background with the platform choice.

What I have to do?

Thanks a lot

20210405_105510.jpg

Not completely sure what you're trying to do, but if you want a picture-background for each platform, you need to put the image (jpg or png) of your choice in the following folder (using the Nintendo NES as an example): 

C:\Launchbox\Images\Platforms\Nintendo Entertainment System\Fanart\nes.jpg

Note: the image file name can be anything you want

11 minutes ago, alvinicoogh said:

Thanks @bundangdon, but I tried put the image downloaded into the directories you told me, I changed theme and refreshed properties, but no background is displayed.

Is there any settings that I have to change?

16176332023105848085549062798572.jpg

That is Bigbox, what background is shown there is dictated by the themes code, you cant just drop in images like that. They would either need to be very specifically named and overwrite the actual themes images, or put in specific folders, and then changing your image priorities in Launchbox, which would likely break more things than it fixes. Best bet is to get your fingers dirty and edit the themes code manually. I cant help there though as im not a coder and do not know xaml.

29 minutes ago, alvinicoogh said:

Thanks @bundangdon, but I tried put the image downloaded into the directories you told me, I changed theme and refreshed properties, but no background is displayed.

There is a Big Box option that controls the visibility of those as well (though what Neil said is usually the cause). In Big Box Options in the Images section there should be a line item called "Show Platform Fanart Images" (or something similar) make sure that box is checked.

32 minutes ago, C-Beats said: