LaunchBox Community Forums

NeoGeo via FBA (Final Burn Alpha) in Retroarch - games won't launch

veeshan28

Hey folks, I'm new to Launchbox but have successfully gotten a nice collection of NES, Genesis, SNES and N64 games up and running since Saturday, and I'm really enjoying it. Now I've spent a while trying to get NeoGeo going, but I'm not having any success. I read that Final Burn Alpha was considered the best of the options between FBA and Mame, so I got the core through Retroarch like usual. I had to add NeoGeo since it wasn't listed as a system with default command line parameters, so I just used the typical formula -L "fba_libretro.dll" (forgive me if that's off, its from memory). I've tried a few different sets of ROMS, one of which should be considered current enough. Each time I've had an identical bios file (neogeo.zip) in the folder containing the roms themselves, as well as retroarch's system folder. Unfortunately, anytime I double click a Neogeo game in launchbox, like I would for any other system, nothing happens. The mouse has a "loading blue circle" for 1 or 2 seconds, and then nothing. Yesterday, I tried it direct through retroarch, I went to "load content" and picked a game and it loaded right up. What could be wrong with how Launchbox is interacting with FBA/Retroarch? I've searched everywhere and I'm at the end of my rope trying to figure it out on my own. Thanks!