LaunchBox Community Forums

Demul problems

Fablog

Hi guys,

I'm new to Demul and need your help. I followed the tutorial about Naomi games, downloaded a non merged 0.185 mame romset and use the batch files to extract Naomi, Naomi2, Naomi GD, Naomi 2 GD, Gaelco, Hikaru, Atomiswave roms to differents directories.

1) In Demul, only Atomiswave games are working. For example, I get a load file error with Dead or alive 2 (Naomi); "Unable to find 'epr-21576d.ic27' in romset 'naomi'". I don't understand because I added all my rom directories in Plugins, Maple & Paths. What did I do wrong?

2) Do I need any CHD to play the Naomi games?

3) Do I need to put all the Naomi, naomi2, Naomi GD and Naomi2 GD in the same directory?

4) For every game I can start, I get always this error:

PAdDemul

Error! (HRESULT = C0110004)

IDirectInputDEvice8 CreateEffect Failed

I press OK and the game start. What's that? I'm using an Ipac Ultimate and 2 U360 joysticks.

Thanks for your help

The epr-21576d.ic27 is a bios file that should be in your naomi.zip bios zip file, you probably need to find another bios file if yours is missing it.

That's the only question I can answer for you because I have not messed with the Naomi side of things and I only use an XBox 360 controller for my Demul setup.

2 all the GD games require the CHD
3 this depends on how you have things setup I have them all in different directories but every directory you wish to use has to be added to your paths in the Demul settings.
I've never seen the last error as I only use a 360 pad myself with Demul

• 2 weeks later...

this might sound like an odd question but why use Naomi at all?

I only say this because I have Naomi, am2 and am3 for my demul and found them to be difficult to work even at the best of times

my demul has been fucked up since the windows 10 new update as I STILL cannot get it to open in fullscreen without it setting the tv into 24z mode