LaunchBox Community Forums

Script To launch DesMume in fullscreen automatically with LaunchBox

Hi,

I made this script to start DeSmuMe (Stand-alone. Not RetroArch) in fullscreen automatically.

These are the steps for using the script:

1) Extract the attached file "desmume.zip" in the folder where you have the executable of the emulator. 

2) Open "desmume.vbs" with a text editor and replace "DeSmuME_0.9.11_x86.exe" with your executable file name. Save the file "desmume.vbs"

3) On launchbox go to Tools / Manage Emulators, select your DeSmuMe emulator and click Edit.

4) In "Emulator Application Path" select "desmume.vbs" file (Filter All Files in Browse) instead of the emulator executable.

In "Default command-line parameters" enter "/rompath:"

Check the option "No space before ROM"

Click okdesmume.png

4) Play Little Red Riding Hood's Zombie BBQ B| (If you bought it )

I'm a noob in vbscript, if you know an easier way to solve this problem, tips are welcome.

(Sorry for bad Great Britainnnish)

desmume.zip

• Like 2

6 hours ago, Jason Carr said:

Thanks for this @Sdentau92. :)

You might get some more traffic and some better exposure if you'd be willing to upload this to the Downloads section. You can put it in the third-party apps and plugins category. :)

Thanks for the information. I will add it

6 hours ago, lordmonkus said:

Cool, but have they implemented an option to use the right analog stick on a controller as a stylus like the Retroarch core ?

I don't know if there is this option but stand alone version in general its better in my computers.

Retroarch version in my desktop crash when I load roms and in my notebook framerate its lower compared to the stand alone version, so I did this script to contain my rage. They have angered the wrong Sardinian...

• Like 1