LaunchBox Community Forums

Games will not run

taz2350

I am new to launchbox and bigbox but bought a lifetime membership. My problem lies in that no game will run. When I click on the game it states it is loading but goes right back to the the same screen to start it. I'm running a I7 processor, 32 gigs of ddr4 memory, 1080 video card, on a Z370 MSI gaming motherboard so I'm sure my system is good enough to run the emulators with no problem. Someone please help me if any screenshots are needed tell me how and what to do and I'll assist any way possible. I've watched several videos on youtube and did exactly what was done by the contributor but my games still won't run.

Edited by taz2350
add more info

Also, a good place to find information on how to setup/point to your emulators, import rom etc, is the Launchbox Tutorials page... might have info that will assist you with setting up your emulators, or getting launchbox setup properly to point to those emulators:

Plenty of good questions to answer in prior posts so we can help. If you want to share some pics...Pick one platform you imported games and share the following images.

1. Right Click a game and choose edit. In the games edit screen share a pic of the Launcher Tab and the Emulation Tab.

2. Whatever emulator you are using for the platform and game go to >Tools>Manage Emulators and choose to edit that emulator. In the edit screen share a pic of the Emulator Details and the Associated Platforms Tab.

The gba emulator does play the games outside of launch box I downloaded the dolphin emulator and placed it in my emulator folder in launchbox installed  2 games and the same thing happened it doesn't matter what emulator and game  I try I get the same thing happening.