LaunchBox Community Forums

rocketlauncher integration.. progress ?

Klopjero

This is amazing news! I love the features brought by rocketlauncher, but I have found it to be needlessly complicated and very buggy. Not to mention the support community is nearly non existent, save for 3 lonely YouTube channels, unlike the robust launchbox community.

To be able to scrap rocket launcher altogether would be great.

Hopefully the new feature would be compatible with rocket launcher loading screens, so that many of us won't have wasted hours on creating custom loading screens, fingers crossed.

Well with the loading screens I have no clue if they will be anything like RL or include any artwork just there will be a loading screens so don't take it to be anymore than that because I have no knowledge beyond that both of those items were voted high enough on the poll but they may not be exactly what they are in RL

I think people waiting for LaunchBox to replace Rocket Launcher's features will be disappointed.  Sure it'll be nice for non-RL users to have some of these additions.  But I doubt LaunchBox will ever do:  pause you can customize, loading screens, key-mapping by emulator/platform/game & multiple bezel controls.  I love LaunchBox and hope I'm wrong!  But I also don't mind using LaunchBox + RL.

I don't see why it wouldn't be possible to add fade in loading screens tbh...I converted a ton of my fades to mp4 for use in the ODROID ORA image release,and if launchbox wanted to do so,it could also use mp4's and avoid all the complicated artwork stuff. Pause would be a whole different story,but,I did see someone working on a Pause menu of sorts that looks very promising.

• Like 1

On 8/4/2018 at 7:24 AM, RetroHumanoid said: