LaunchBox Community Forums

Epoch09 Theme Support

eatkinola

Epoch09 is a theme I've been messing around with for a few months. While I'd like to add some features, I decided to turn it loose to get some feedback from the community. Please use this thread to let me know if you have any problems or suggestions. More information about the theme, including how I'd like to expand it with community help, is on the theme's download page. Please note this theme requires you to place my custom library in the LaunchBox metadata folder; instructions are on the download page. I hope you find this theme useful; I've enjoyed working on it ... probably a little too much.

• Like 2

I love it! Keep up the great work! Here is some feedback.

THE GOOD:

-The television viewing the games looks great, probably the best part of the theme.

- The text and fonts are really great. They have alot of character.

- The concept itself is really cool

THE THINGS THAT NEED IMPROVING:

- some of the areas are just in black in white and have nothing moving in them so they look alittle uneventful. 

- For a theme about a totalitarian state, i would expect to have billboards, propaganda, viva la resistance graffiti.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, kerszr said:

Here is some feedback.

Really appreciate you taking time to give feedback. The TV image with its dusty screen is my favorite part, too! I think your suggestions are spot on -- it does need more interactive elements. The bunker views in black and white are that way by design, as I want to have a set of views that is simple and less taxing on a slower computer. The "outpost" views will contain the interactive design elements. Currently, there is only one set of these "outpost" views but I'd like to add more. Your comment about totalitarian states, billboards, propaganda, and graffiti conjured up a great idea. I'll have to hunt for some good backgrounds as a starting point, but that's great -- thanks for your suggestion!

• Like 1